• About
  • Videos
  • Participation
  • Winners & Nominees
  • Connect

    The Monte Awards: Southern Arizona's Musical Theatre Finals

    More in This Section
    Tucson, AZ
    2023 Ceremony Date: May 14th

    The Monte Awards is a scholarship competition for talented high school musical theater performers in the Tucson area.

    This program was formerly known as Tucson Starlight Awards – High School Musical Theatre Finals and was formerly part of the Ben Vereen Awards.


    Evan Grant
    Sky Masterson, Guys and Dolls
    Cienega High School
    Chloe Harris
    Sister Mary, Disaster, The Musical
    Salpointe Catholic High School

    Kendall Hicks
    Ironwood Ridge High School
    Aiden James McCoy
    Ironwood Ridge High School

    Chloe Elmer
    Heidi, [title of show]
    Ironwood Ridge High School
    Austin Killian
    Seymour, Little Shop of Horrors
    Sabino High School

    Danny Fapp
    Baker, Into the Woods
    Ironwood Ridge High School
    Elizah Knight
    Baker's Wife, Into the Woods
    Ironwood Ridge High School

    Sophia Rose Franklin
    Miss Adelaide, Guys and Dolls
    Ironwood Ridge High School
    Luke Gaff
    Baker, Into the Woods
    Desert Christian High School

    Sarah Chico
    Aida, Aida
    Marana High School
    Daniel Rosenberg
    Jesus of Nazareth, Jesus Christ Superstar
    The Gregory School