• About
  • Videos
  • Participation
  • Winners & Nominees
  • Connect
    More in This Section
    Houston, TX
    2023 Ceremony Date: May 4th

    The Tommy Tune Awards Program celebrates the educational value, artistry, and community of high school musical theatre in the Greater Houston area through adjudication, healthy competition, and creative programming. This program offers an opportunity for students and educators to share their creative accomplishments while instilling in young people the value of engaging in the performing arts as a lifelong pursuit.


    Vanessa Darko
    Queen Aggravain, Once Upon a Mattress
    Klein Oak High School
    Jake Ulanday
    Anthony Hope, Sweeney Todd
    Bridgeland High School

    Adam Kral
    Bert, Mary Poppins
    Houston Christian High School
    Mireya Velasquez
    Ariel, The Little Mermaid
    Cypress Ranch High School

    Emily Mesa
    Esmerelda, The Hunchback of Notre Dame
    Friendswood High School
    Garrett Morris
    Quasimodo, The Hunchback of Notre Dame
    Friendswood High School

    Jasmine Rogers
    Witch, Into the Woods
    Stephen F Austin High School
    Ian Tonroy
    Sweeney Todd, Sweeney Todd
    Klein High School

    Noelle Flores
    Reno Sweeney, Anything Goes
    Stratford High School
    Muhammad Yunus
    Usnavi, In the Heights
    Foster High School

    Audrey McKee
    Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins
    Friendswood High School
    Alec Michael Ryan
    Laurence, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
    Klein Oak High School

    Emily Michele Lewis
    Hope Cladwell, Urinetown
    Clear Springs High School
    Nyles Washington
    Usnavi, In the Heights
    G.W. Carver Magnet High School

    Allison Anderson
    Nellie Forbush, South Pacific
    Pearland High School
    Ryne Nardecchia
    Sweeney Todd, Sweeney Todd
    Klein Oak High School

    Billy Cohen
    Freddy Benson, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
    Episcopal High School
    Caitlin Finnie
    Belle, Beauty and the Beast
    The John Cooper School

    Mia Gerachis
    Baker's Wife, Into the Woods
    Episcopal High School
    Robert Joseph Price
    William Barfee, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
    Cypress Falls High School

    Dino Nicandros
    Julian Marsh, 42nd Street
    Memorial High School
    Stephanie Styles
    Janet Van De Graaff, The Drowsy Chaperone
    Episcopal High School

    Stephanie Cooksey
    Chairy Barnum, Barnum
    Stratford High School
    Alejandro Fallick
    P.T. Barnum, Barnum
    Stratford High School