• About
  • Videos
  • Participation
  • Winners & Nominees
  • Connect

    The Broadway San Diego Awards

    More in This Section
    San Diego, CA
    2024 Ceremony Date: May 26th

    The mission of the Broadway San Diego Awards is to find the very best of high school musical theater talent in San Diego County and to present these talented young performers with a unique scholarship opportunity to advance their educations and careers in the genre of musical theatre.

    This program was formerly part of the Ben Vereen Awards.


    Keegan McGowan
    Spongebob Squarepants, The SpongeBob Musical
    San Dieguito Academy High School
    Tirzah Villarreal
    Miss Adelaide, Guys and Dolls
    Classical Academy High School

    Kendall Becerra
    Nina, In The Heights
    Coronado High School
    Ryan Sweeney
    Amos Hart, Chicago
    Canyon Crest Academy

    Kiara Geolina
    San Diego School of Creative and Performing Arts
    William Morris
    Canyon Crest Academy

    Rocco Polanco
    Gomez Addams, The Addams Family
    La Costa Canyon High School
    Mary Rose Vadeboncoeur
    Eponine, Les Misérables
    Steele Canyon High School

    Felicity Bryant
    Princess Puffer, The Mystery of Edwin Drood
    Coronado High School
    Jonas McMullen
    Henry Jekyll, Jekyll & Hyde
    Canyon Crest Academy

    Sky Frank
    Moonface Martin, Anything Goes
    San Diego School of Creative & Performing Arts
    Jillian Strattman
    Alice Beineke, The Addams Family
    San Dieguito Academy

    Cameron Chang
    Aldolpho, The Drowsy Chaperone
    Canyon Crest Academy
    Jazley Genovese
    Matron Mama Morton, Chicago
    San Diego School of Creative and Performing Arts