• About
  • Videos
  • Participation
  • Winners & Nominees
  • Support/Donate

    2015 Jimmy Awards

    More in This Section

    Marla Louissaint

    New York, NY
    The 2015 Jimmy® Award for Best Performance by an Actress was presented to Marla Louissaint representing The Gershwin Awards.

    Anthony Skillman

    Mission Viejo, CA
    The 2015 Jimmy® Award for Best Performance by an Actor was presented to Anthony Skillman representing the M.A.C.Y. Awards.

    View the 2015 Nominees

    Download the Playbill

    About the Event

    The seventh annual National High School Musical Theatre Awards®/Jimmy Awards® were held on Monday, June 29, 2015, at the Minskoff Theatre on Broadway. This one-of-a-kind-event was hosted by two-time Tony Award®-winner Michael Cerveris.

    The coveted Jimmy Award for Best Performance by an Actress and Best Performance by an Actor was presented to Marla Louissaint representing The Gershwin Awards and Anthony Skillman, representing the M.A.C.Y. Awards.

    James L. Nederlander, Chairman of The Nederlander Organization, presented both winners with a check for $10,000 to further their education. They will be eligible for a four-year merit and a need-based scholarship to attend the New Studio on Broadway, NYU Tisch School of the Arts Department of Drama, contingent upon acceptance into the program.

    Wyndham Rewards will also be giving both winners their first big break later this year when the globally-known loyalty program casts them in one of its upcoming national advertising shoots. As part of the star treatment, each winner, along with their parent or guardian, will have the opportunity to fly roundtrip from their hometown to the multi-day shoot location where they’ll receive not only complimentary hotel accommodations but $500 in spending money, courtesy of the program.

    Four runners-up each received a $2,500 scholarship toward their future education from the Barry and Fran Weissler Foundation. These winners were Alec Michael Ryan from The Tommy Tune Awards, Drayton Maclean Mayers from The Orpheum High School Musical Theatre Awards, Morgan Higgins from the M.A.C.Y. Awards and Marnie Quick from the Gene Kelly Awards.

    Three additional awards were presented to Madeline Mathias, Ovation Awards in East Lansing(Best Performance in an Ensemble); Rayven Burdette, The Tommy Awards in Madison(Most Improved), Drayton Maclean Mayers, Orpheum High School Musical Theatre Awards in Memphis (Spirit of the Jimmy Awards).

    Another student, Kamari A. Saxon, was selected to attend Carnegie Mellon University's 6-week Pre-College Drama Program.

    Jimmy Award winners were selected by a panel of Broadway professionals including Kent Gash (Associate Arts Professor; Founding Director, New Studio on Broadway, NYU Tisch School of the Arts Department of Drama), Rachel Hoffman C.S.A. (Telsey + Company), Alecia Parker (Executive Producer, National Artists Management Company), Tara Rubin C.S.A. (Tara Rubin Casting), Nick Scandalios (Executive Vice President, The Nederlander Organization), Thomas Schumacher (President, Disney Theatrical Group), and Bernie Telsey C.S.A. (Telsey + Company).