• About
  • Videos
  • Participation
  • Winners & Nominees
  • Connect
    More in This Section
    Albuquerque, NM
    2024 Ceremony Date: May 3rd

    The New Mexico High School Musical Theatre Awards, also known as the Enchantment Awards, recognizes individual artistry in performance, and honors teachers and their schools' commitment to performing arts education. This program presents these talented young performers with a unique opportunity to advance their education and careers in musical theatre, all while supporting the inclusion of musical theatre performance in our state's high schools.

    This program was formerly known as Popejoy Awards.


    Nori Kai Little
    Velma Kelly, Chicago: Teen Edition
    Albuquerque Academy
    Breton Sego
    Dmitry, Anastasia
    Rio Rancho High School

    Brooke Caperton
    Lucy Grant, Bright Star
    Albuquerque Academy
    Matthew Evans Taylor
    Mike, A Chorus Line Teen Edition
    Organ Mountain High School

    Rafaella Fiore Mark
    Santa Fe Preparatory School
    Jaaziah Vallano
    Penn Foster High School

    Nora Cullinan
    Mrs. Irene Molloy, Hello, Dolly!
    Los Alamos High School
    Colin Miller
    Seymour, Little Shop of Horrors
    Sandia Preparatory School

    Trey Caperton
    Sir Harry, Once Upon A Mattress
    Albuquerque Academy
    Joliana Davidson
    Princess Winnifred, Once Upon a Mattress
    Cibola High School

    Trey Caperton
    Charlie Chaplin, Chaplin
    Albuquerque Academy
    Kayla Fallick
    Witch, Into the Woods
    Cottonwood Classical Prep School

    Joliana Davidson
    Fantine, Les Misérables
    Cibola High School
    Devon McCleskey
    King Arthur, Monty Python's SPAMALOT
    Los Alamos High School