• About
  • Videos
  • Participation
  • Winners & Nominees
  • Connect

    The Rita Moreno Awards

    More in This Section
    San Jose, CA
    2024 Ceremony Date: May 13th

    This awards competition recognizes outstanding achievement in high school musical theater in California north of Santa Barbara.

    This progam is also known as The Rita Moreno California High School Musical Honors and was formerly known as the Bay Area High School Musical Theatre Stage Top Honor Awards.


    Kavan Bhatia
    Seymour, Little Shop of Horrors
    Bellarmine College Preparatory
    Gabbie Jison
    Matilda, Matilda
    Mercy High School Burlingame

    Isabella Paragas
    Katherine, Freaky Friday
    Franklin High School
    Carl Robinett
    Frederick, Young Frankenstein
    Novato High School

    Kasey Hernandez
    Novato High School
    Milo Mee
    Archbishop Mitty High School

    Luciano Castaldo
    Gomez Addams, The Addams Family
    Inspire School of Arts & Sciences
    Lauryn Thomas
    Paulette, Legally Blonde the Musical
    Ruth Asawa San Francisco School of the Arts

    Veronica Ballejos
    Millie Dillmount, Thoroughly Modern Millie
    Cosumnes Oaks High School
    Cole Sisser
    Igor, Young Frankenstein
    Ruth Asawa San Francisco School of the Arts

    Natalie Bourgeois
    Jo March, Little Women
    Saint Francis High School
    Eric Gaydon
    Curly, Oklahoma!
    Valley Christian High School

    Frank Demma
    Alfred P. Doolittle, My Fair Lady
    Novato High School/Marin School of the Arts
    Samantha Gorjanc
    Jo March, Little Women
    Archbishop Mitty High School

    Perry Anne Borders
    Frau Blücher, Young Frankenstein
    Marin School of the Arts
    Sam O'Byrne
    Frederick, Young Frankenstein
    Novato High School

    Abby McLachlan
    Baker's Wife, Into the Woods
    Valley Christian School
    Tyler Reynolds
    Baker, Into the Woods
    Valley Christian School

    Rodd Farhadi
    Bobby Strong, Urinetown
    Los Gatos High School
    Myha'la Herrold
    Olive Ostrovsky, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
    Archbishop Mitty High School

    Hanna Kristen Berggren
    Princess Winnifred, Once Upon a Mattress
    Menlo-Atherton High School
    Nicholas Spain Wetherbee
    Sky Masterson, Guys and Dolls
    San Mateo High School

    Trevor Bates
    Man in Chair, The Drowsy Chaperone
    Archbishop Mitty High School
    Maya Maniar
    Hope Cladwell, Urinetown
    Castilleja School

    Katherine Dela Cruz
    Aida, Aida
    Irvington High School
    Matthew Hill
    Freddy Benson, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
    Archbishop Mitty High School