• About
  • Videos
  • Participation
  • Winners & Nominees
  • Connect

    The Roger Rees Awards for Excellence in Student Performance

    More in This Section
    New York, NY
    2024 Ceremony Date: May 19th

    The Roger Rees Awards for Excellence in Student Performance recognizes distinction in student performance and outstanding achievement in high school musical theatre programs in the NYC area.

    This program is also known as The Roger Rees Awards and was formerly known as The Gershwin Awards.


    Calvin Lindo
    Frankie Valli, Jersey Boys
    Archbishop Stepinac High School
    Lauren A. Marchand
    Elsa, Disney's Frozen
    Jericho High School

    Liam Ginsburg
    Billy Cane, Bright Star
    Pelham Memorial High School
    Sophia Anna O'Brien
    Eponine, Les Misérables
    Fordham Preparatory School

    Katriana Koppe
    Wantagh High School
    Mateo Lizcano
    Frank Sinatra School Of The Arts

    Jeremy Fuentes
    Calogero, A Bronx Tale
    Archbishop Stepinac High School
    Ekele Ukegbu
    Aida, Aida
    Elmont Memorial Junior-Senior High School

    Andrew Barth Feldman
    Frank Abagnale, Jr., Catch Me If You Can
    Lawrence Woodmere Academy
    Alyssa McDonald
    Doria, Smile
    Nyack High School

    Dean Klebonas
    Sky Masterson, Guys and Dolls
    Oceanside High School
    Maddie Rubin
    Rosemary Pilkington, How to Succeed in Busness Without Really Trying
    Professional Performing Arts School

    Sophia Condon
    Audrey, Little Shop of Horrors
    New Dorp High School
    Zander Pacella
    Baker, Into the Woods
    Bay Shore High School

    Ryan Koerber
    Ren McCormack, Footloose
    St. John the Baptist High School
    Marla Louissaint
    Caroline, Caroline, or Change
    The Beacon School

    Sarah Liddy
    The Drowsy Chaperone, The Drowsy Chaperone
    Pelham Memorial High School
    Steven Ryan Telsey
    Aldolpho, The Drowsy Chaperone
    Great Neck South High School

    Halle Mastroberardino
    Polly Baker, Crazy for You
    Harrison High School
    Harold E. Theurer
    Tony, West Side Story
    Poly Prep CDS

    Kyra Leeds
    Princess Winnifred, Once Upon a Mattress
    Townsend Harris High School
    Joshua Schwartz
    Link Larkin, Hairspray
    Edward R. Murrow High School

    Kevin Crowley
    Pippin, Pippin
    North Babylon High School
    Emily Loewus
    Sharon McLonergan, Finian's Rainbow
    Poly Prep Country Day School