• About
  • Videos
  • Participation
  • Winners & Nominees
  • Connect

    Shea's High School Musical Theatre Awards

    More in This Section
    Buffalo, NY
    2024 Ceremony Date: May 25th

    The purpose of the Shea's High School Musical Theatre Awards is to recognize, reward, and encourage student talent and achievement in high school musical theatre productions in the Buffalo area.

    The program was formerly known as The Kenny Awards.


    Tiffany Nowak
    Belle, Disney's Beauty and the Beast
    Maryvale High School
    Ayden Weinstein
    Prince Eric, Disney's The Little Mermaid
    Williamsville East High School

    Ryan Butler
    Jack Kelly, Newsies
    Starpoint High School
    Lizzie Hopkins
    Jo March, Little Women
    Barker Central School

    Caleb Gould
    Eden Junior Senior High School
    Talia Mobley
    West Seneca West Senior High School

    Penelope Sergi
    Elle Woods, Legally Blonde the Musical
    West Seneca West Senior High School
    Matthew Wilson
    Jean Valjean, Les Misérables
    Buffalo Academy for the Visual & Performing Arts

    Emily Kuhn
    Lucy, Jekyll & Hyde
    Tonawanda Middle High School
    Christopher Palumbo
    Bert, Mary Poppins
    Starpoint High School

    Grace Auer
    Reno Sweeney, Anything Goes
    Maple Grove Jr-Sr High School
    Ian Hayes
    Prince Eric, Disney's The Little Mermaid
    Frontier Senior High School

    Rachel Kauderer
    Frau Blücher, Young Frankenstein
    Clarence High School
    Joseph Russi
    Gomez Addams, The Addams Family
    Frontier High School